Board of Trustees

Click here for COVID-19 visiting rules. Click here for the CHS’s digital programs.

Your support helps us continue to collect, preserve, and share history and culture. Support the CHS

2021-2022 Board of Trustees:

Robert J. Bazyk

Alan Aleia

Eliot Bassin


Stephen L. Nightingale

Chester Paul Beach, Jr.

dann Broyld


Michael A. Cantor

Sara S. Champion

Portia Corbett

Tammy Rush Exum

George Jepsen

Sylvia Bush Kelly

Immediate Past President

Barbara Kiefer


David M. Klein

Dixon Mallory

Third Vice-President

Bichop J. Nawrot

Second Vice-President

Henry M. Zachs

Manisha Sinha

JoAnn H. Price

Jason Rojas

James C. Williams

Corbin Walburger

First Vice-President

Fiona Vernal

Honorary Trustees:

  • Susan B. Aller
  • David W. Dangremond
  • Mary Jeanne Jones
  • Judith S. Wawro

Subscribe to Our Newsletter

Museum Hours:

Tuesday-Friday 12pm-5pm, Thursday nights until 8pm
Saturday 9am-5pm
Sunday 12pm-5pm

Research Center Hours:

Tuesday-Saturday 12pm-5pm, Thursday nights until 8pm
Always by appointment only.


One Elizabeth Street
Hartford CT, 06105